The currency in France is the livre. There are four different types of coins, each representing different amounts. These are minted by the Crown, and are the only legal tender within the country. Usage of the individual coins is automatic, meaning that you do not need to worry about having ecus, livres, or louis, specifically; the system will automatically assist you in "making change".

1 livre coin = 1 livre
1 silver écu = 3 livres
1 gold écu = 6 livres
1 louis d'or = 12 livres

  Gold Louis d'Or  
Gold Écu Silver Écu Livre

Back to Communes Fondations (Common Basics) Directory

Back to Whence You Came Onward to Fondations de Ménage
(Household Basics)

Back to Main Directory

Galerie de Paris
© Copyright 2002
TRG Creations